Ravi Teja shines with double ton

Published on May 28, 2015 00:06:15 AM

Former Hyderabad Ranji team captain DB Ravi Teja continued from where he left overnight and scored a double century for Deccan Chronicle against Evergreen on the second day of the HCA A-Division Three-Days League Championship at NFC Cricket Grounds on Wednesday.

Resuming the day at 103 runs, Ravi Teja went on to score 214 runs while P Sai Vikas Reddy too joined the party with a century as Deccan Chronicle scored 546 runs for nine wickets. Ravi Teja’s innings was laced with 23 boundaries and eight sixes.

In the match between EMCC and Ensconse, the former’s overnight batsman A Akash went on to score 108 runs to guide his side to 242 runs. Chanda Pasha, who picked up three wickets on Day One, added two more scalps to his list to finish with an impressive five-wicket haul.

Also hogging the limelight on the second daw were Chaitanya Reddy and PB Parashar with impressive outings. Andhra Bank’s Chaitanya Reddy, who was on an unbeaten 84 on Day One, scored 128 runs against MP Colts as his side was all out for 370 runs. For MP Colts, PB Parashar picked up five wickets. In reply, MP Colts lost one wicket for 82 runs.

Joining the centurion on the day wsa SCRSA’s SC Mohanty who scored 112 runs to guide his side to 397 against R Dayanand. For R Dayanand, P Maneesh was the pick of the bowlers with a five-wicket haul.

Brief Scores: Day 2: Deccan Chronicle 546/9 (DB Ravi Teja 214, P Sai Vikas Reddy 100; Manoj Sai 3/77, Nikhil 3/106, Ramakrishna Agroya 3/124) vs Evergreen; EMCC 243 (A Akash 108; Chand Pasha 5/56, Mehdi Hasan 4/68) vs Ensconse 66/2; Andhra Bank 370 (Chaitanya Reddy 128; PB Parashar 5/89) vs MP Colts 82/1; SCRSA 397 (SC Mohanty 112, Shyam Sundar 71, M Suresh 50; P Maneesh 5/153, K Bhagath Varma 3/110) vs R Dayanand 12/0; BDL 287 (A Lalith Mohan 3/68, Anwar Ahmed Khan 3/84) vs Hyd Bottling 121/3 (Vinay Goud 54 no); Continental 176 vs Jai Hanuman 193/7 (Rohit Rayudu 86, Y Shravan Kumar 3/54); Cambridge XI 293 (Ashwin Manney 4/62, M Radhakrishna 3/25) vs Gemini Friends 88/1 (M Abhirath Reddy 38, Shaik Mohammed 35 no); India Cements 139 (P Sujeet 46) vs AOC 178/3 (Kiran Kumar 81, Nakul Varma 76 no).