Pradeep Kumar Sinha named as new cabinet secretary

Published on May 29, 2015 16:28:28 PM

Pradeep Kumar Sinha was appointed as new the cabinet secretary on Friday.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi approved Sinha’s appointment as the cabinet secretary and the file in this regard was signed on Friday in Delhi. He will join his duty on June 13 and on the same day the present chief secretary Ajith Seth will retire.

Sinha is currently Power secretary and has been holding this post since July 2013. He has earlier been secretary in the Ministry of Shipping, and has held several other important positions in the Centre and the state of Uttar Pradesh.