Committee formed for Swachh

Published on May 29, 2015 00:39:48 AM

Following the decisions taken in the all party meeting with the public representatives from GHMC area recently by Chief Minister K Chandrasekhara Rao, the government on Thursday appointed three committees to take forward Swach Hyderabad campaign.

The committees were appointed for GHMC, HMWS&SB and HMDA and power supply organisations, to examine various major issues pertaining to improve civic amenities and services in the city. The committee on GHMC & HMWS &SB includes Members of Parliament and Assembly K Keshava Rao, Asaduddin Owaisi, K Vishweshwar Reddy, Ch Malla Reddy, MLC Syed Aminul Hasan Jafri, MLAs Akbaruddin Owaisi, Dr K Laxman, Chintala Ramachandra Reddy, KP Vivekananda and T Prakash Goud.

The HMDA Committee would have MPs K Prabhakar Reddy, Ch Malla Reddy, MLCs N Rama Chandra Rao, Ramulu Naik, MLAs Mumtaz Ahmed Khan, Syed Ahmed Pasha Quadri, G Sayanna, Teegala Krishna Reddy and vice chairman of Cantonment Board Keshav Reddy as members The members of the Committee on Power Supply are MLAs Ahmed Bin Abdullah Balala, Jaffar Hussain Meraj, Ch Kanaka Reddy, Raja Singh, NVSS Prabhakar, A Gandhi, Maganti Gopinath and M Krishna Rao, a Government Order issued here on Thursday said.

It said that the Deputy Chief Ministers / Ministers will be coordinators to oversee and co-ordinate the functioning of the Committees. Deputy Chief Minister Mahmood Ali would coordinate with the committee on TS TRANSCO / TS SPDCL, Home Minister N Narasimha Reddy with HMWS & SB, Commercial Taxes minister T Srinivasa Yadav with HMDA and Excise Minister T Padma Rao with GHMC.